Perky Painted Pumpkins

IMG_0853

Ok yes – my blogging has slowed… or stopped rather. I confess, this idea of the balanced career woman isn’t as easy to master as I thought! But, balanced is the key word here; so while my career life has picked up (yey), I’m going to try and share some of my crafting and cooking adventures when I can. I blame Fall for this  blog resurrection.

I love Fall. I love fall decorations, I love fall cooking, I love fall weather, I love fall holidays,

I LOVE FALL!

IMG_0848

My first inspiration this fall came from a photo I saw on Southernliving.com – of painted pumpkins. I love the idea of carving pumpkins for Halloween – but in the end – it’s tedious, makes a mess and you have a rotten pumpkin in  24 hours. I’d prefer hang on to my pumpkin’s until Thanksgiving – so I chose to paint them this year!

IMG_0851IMG_0852

I used the Queen’s acrylic craft paint (Martha Stewart) – in gold metallic, and black. And the easiest way to paint uniform polka dots is to use round sponges! I love using these when painting signs too.

shopping51m245ixS5L._SX522_

Check out Southern Living for more pumpkin decorating ideas!

http://www.southernliving.com/food/holidays-occasions/diy-decorate-pumpkins

2 thoughts on “Perky Painted Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

