Keep Your Hair Heathly This Summer

Image

In this day and age, when long locks are coveted it’s almost impossible to keep your hair healthy. To make up for my everyday hair dryer and curling iron abuse, I started experimenting with hair masks. These are three that I love and totally recommend: Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask, Bumble and Bumble Creme de Coco Masque, and your regular old, household extra virgin olive oil!

Moroccanoil makes your hair smell like you just came from the salon while the Bumble and Bumble smells deliciously like coco! Both instructions suggest combing masks through damp hair and leaving in under 10 minutes before rinsing. I like to do it a little differently. I comb it through dry hair so I can really feel all the dry problem areas that need extra moister, put my hair in a bun, and leave it in overnight. If I don’t have a hair mask around I use the same technique with olive oil, which works just as well! To ensure my pillow cases stays nice and clean I’ll wrap a plastic bag around my hair and tie the handles on top of my head. When I wake up, wash my hair, and start to blow dry I can instantly feel the silky difference!

My hair is very thick so these masks don’t weigh my hair down, so be cautious with these if you have thin hair. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

