All Tied Up

Image

I finally decided to hang my curtains- and stop giving my neighbors a show. I needed a way to tie them back but didn’t want to use tasseled ropes because it seemed so formal. My solution was both affordable and girly: Grosgrain ribbon.

Image

Grosgrain is a heavy ribbon made from silk or nylon with ribs. I used one that was about 3″ wide, and cut two pieces 2 yards long.

Image

I secured the ribbon on the wall behind the curtains with a staple gun.

Image

And tied back my curtains.

Image

Remember when tying bows and square knots, left over right and right over left.

Leave a Reply

