Extra Versitile Olive Oil

Image

I love finding new uses for my glass jars and bottles! This bright green bottle used to contain extra virgin olive old from California Olive Ranch. As you know, I use olive oil pretty frequently when I cook, so I didn’t have to wait long to decorate my home with the bottle!

Image

One way to use this bottle was as a dish soap container. After thoroughly cleaning the bottle, pour in regular dish soap with a splash of water to make it less dense. Top the bottle with a pour spout that you can purchase for under $5.

Image

Another more obvious way to re-purpose this bottle is as a vase. I filled it with some fresh lavender from my yard and it really made my room look and smell like spring.

Image

Have a great weekend everyone!

Image

2 thoughts on “Extra Versitile Olive Oil

  1. Hi Kelly!
    How did you get the label off of the olive oil bottle? I have used goo-gone for some of my re-purposed bottles in the past, but I was wondering if you had another way that you do it!?
    xoxo Noelle

    • Hi Noelle! Goo-gone is amazing – but most of the time I just run the bottles or jars under hot water an scrub with a stainless steel scrubbing pad (mine is made by Scotch-Brite). I love having them in the kitchen, they are a huge life savor with dirty dishes! Hope that helps!
      xo Kelly

Leave a Reply

