The Not- So Temporary Bedside Table

Image

Yep – a moving box. I moved into my apartment a year and a half ago. Didn’t have much furniture; had plenty of moving boxes. Fast forward to my current bedside table: still a moving box, but don’t tell anyone!

Image

I found some great fabric (shocking – in back and white) at a local craft store and layered it over the box.

Image

I love this fluer-de-lis pattern on the top fabric!  It almost makes this card board box look regal.

Image

Voila! An instant bedside table. Honestly NO ONE who’s seen my room would ever guess that this was a moving box. I added a few personal items and was all done.

Image

Hey, when I decide to move again, I’ll have one less box to buy!

Leave a Reply

