Wall Collage

ImageI’ve always loved wall collages but was too intimidated to do my own.  I spent years trying to collect fun black and white photos, posters and drawings- not wanting to use anything that was uninspiring- but they all seemed to collect dust in a drawer.

Once I finally had all the right pieces, I decided it was time to assemble and the wall behind my living room couch was the perfect canvas.

Image

First I picked out different black frames for each piece. Like a puzzle I laid out everything together on the floor to find the perfect organized chaos.

Image

In order to keep the spacing I had on the floor up on my wall I traced each frame on white paper, cut out them out and taped the silhouettes on the wall where I wanted them.

Image

I hammered nails in the appropriate spots right through the paper, hung up the pieces and ripped off the paper.

Image

Not only is this a great way to cover large blank walls, but it’s also a fun way remember old times.

IMG_6270

Posted in diy

Leave a Reply

